Call for Nominations!

NAI Sierra Pacific Awards Program Call for Nominations

Let’s celebrate our profession and recognize those making a difference in interpretation!  Please consider nominating someone (including yourself) whose work stands out. Do you know a colleague whose leadership, innovation, experimentation, or passion for social equity has inspired you? Please nominate them for one of the seven Region award categories. Head here for details on how to write and submit nominations. 

The Sierra Pacific Region offers one of each of the following professional awards per year: 

  1. Outstanding Interpretive Manager (formerly Master Interpretive Manager)
  2. Outstanding Public-Facing Interpreter (formerly Master Frontline Interpreter)
  3. Outstanding New Interpreter
  4. Outstanding Interpretive Volunteer
  5. Outstanding Retired Interpreter
  6. Excellence in Interpretive Support
  7. Meritorious Service (up to two per year)

Nominations must be completed and received by midnight on December 31, 2022, PST. Send nominations to

%d bloggers like this: